Page 1 of 1

Use LoP-Parameters with PureData

Posted: Fri Sep 06, 2013 8:16 am
by RoyBear
Hi Guys & Gals,

I got me a Lots of Pots, soldered the Pins and Pots, strapped some other Buttons and Encoder and a Friend set me an Environment, i could work with.
He used Arch Linux, installed a GUI, phyton2 and PureData with all the stuff you need to work with (including ALSA and Jack).
Then he wrote down the Pyhton code and showed me how it works. Fine.

But thats all i know 'bout that stuff :(

could someone tell me how i could "tunnel" the Parameters of that codesample to PureData, so i could use them as classic midi-data?

i don't even know if this Forum is the right place, but i thought that it should be a good start :)

yours
Roy

Re: Use LoP-Parameters with PureData

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2013 12:13 pm
by paul
RoyBear,

Shawn is working on an example and tutorial for a blog post. Coming up on the blog front page.

Re: Use LoP-Parameters with PureData

Posted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 2:09 pm
by haigarmen
Has anyone been able to get LoP working with Raspberry Pi 3 with Raspbian 9 (Stretch)? When I run the test script I don't get any errors but 0's for all the 8 potentiometer readings. Any help would be appreciated.
thanks.