fluxamasynth with duinomite

Interfacing hardware, sensors, output drivers, chips.
Post Reply
hitsware
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 3:32 pm

fluxamasynth with duinomite

Post by hitsware »

Will the fluxamasynth mate with a duinomite ?
What connector(s?) is needed ?

Thank You ...
paul
Site Admin
Posts: 775
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 4:19 pm

Re: fluxamasynth with duinomite

Post by paul »

I don't know the form factor of the duinomite, but you can figure that out. The fluxamasynth mates with a standard UNO or Duemilanove form factor - but this is not at all required.


The fluxamasynth could not be more simple to interface - besides power and ground it just requires a pin (for software serial), so it's demands are really minimal. You just spit serial commands at it and it plays music (or whatever you call the notes you send to it).

Paul
hitsware
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 3:32 pm

Re: fluxamasynth with duinomite

Post by hitsware »

Got the Fluxamasynth. Very nice and fast shipment too :)

Do I need to set the data stream to 1 startbit .... 8 databit ..... 1 stopbit ....... 31.25 K ? (midi standard)
Using Basic is there a trick to do that ?
I'm used to sending just bytes (0 to 127) and having a problem to set the start and stop.
https://www.olimex.com/Products/Duino/D ... M-1-03.pdf
Thank You for any insight ,
Michael Miller
hitsware
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 3:32 pm

Re: fluxamasynth with duinomite

Post by hitsware »

Got it !
FluxamaSynth on DuinoMite Mega

10 open "com4:31250" as #1
20 print #1, chr$(midibyte);chr$(midibyte);chr$(midibyte)
paul
Site Admin
Posts: 775
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 4:19 pm

Re: fluxamasynth with duinomite

Post by paul »

hitsware,

Glad you got it going.

BASIC ug.. er takes me back :)

Paul
hitsware
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 3:32 pm

Re: fluxamasynth with duinomite

Post by hitsware »

> BASIC ug.. er takes me back :)

Me too ....... To where I want to be :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sBic-7oJ_Cs
Dudemhccv
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 12:42 am

fluxamasynth with duinomite

Post by Dudemhccv »

New machines with i3

Is this a sale of old hardware, that hp could not use otherwise? :wink:
Post Reply