Page 1 of 1

Fluxamasynth and Arduino Mega

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 10:57 am
by charlesb2255
Q 1 Can I situate the synth in the same position as the ethernet board on the mega?

Q.2 Can I take the center pin on the pin select for the external serial and wire it to one of the other hardware serial ports on the Mega?


Thanks in advance


Charles Burnaford

Re: Fluxamasynth and Arduino Mega

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 2:33 pm
by paul
Charles,
Q 1 Can I situate the synth in the same position as the ethernet board on the mega?
I'm not quite following that - the synth board only really picks up 5V power (it has 3.3V regulator on board)
and serial in from the arduino board - so if the power pins mate with traditional power pins, you're good to go.
Q.2 Can I take the center pin on the pin select for the external serial and wire it to one of the other hardware serial ports on the Mega?
Most definitely -- use any pin you want and just define the TX pin in the library examples - route that pin to the middle pin of the fluxamasyth and ignore the
other pins & shunts. Some of out shop lashups work this way.

Paul

Fluxamasynth and Arduino Mega

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 7:27 pm
by Fredaueuv
I just picked up a Mega ST2 and found your post. Great read The photos are wonderful. Thanks